Wednesday, November 26, 2014

BioAlberta members were recognized for their innovation, leadership and achievements at the 2014 Annual AGM and Awards Gala.

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Metabolomic Technologies, Inc. (MTI), an Edmonton-based life science company, were the recipients of 2014 North American Frost & Sullivan Award for Technology Innovation Leadership.

Monday, October 27, 2014

Surface Medical Inc.receive ASTECH Award 2014 for Startup Winner

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Quest PharmaTech to Market and Distribute Premium Anti-Wrinkle Skin Care Product, Bellus Skin™; Dr. Jacqueline Shan, Creator of COLD FX®, to Assist

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Quest PharmaTech, an Edmonton, pharmaceutical company, reported it has signed a license agreement with Bioceltran Co., a private South Korean based company.

Monday, September 15, 2014

Alberta’s 16th Premier, The Honourable Jim Prentice, Q.C., P.C. and his Cabinet were sworn-in at Government House in Edmonton on September 15, 2014.

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Edmonton innovators’ unique hemorrhage clamp goes global

Monday, July 28, 2014

Prospects are looking sunny for an Edmonton startup behind a kit that tests on the spot for vitamin D deficiency. NanoSpeed Diagnostics Inc. says it has partnered with another company, AKSA Medical, to distribute its Test4D in Europe.

Friday, July 11, 2014

Surface Medical Inc. (SMI) and the ASTech Foundation jointly announced today that SMI has been selected as a Finalist for the Outstanding Science And Technology Start-Up Award.

Friday, June 13, 2014

BIOTECanada announced the 2014 winners of the prestigious Gold Leaf Awards. CEAPRO Inc.receives award for "Emerging Agriculture"

Friday, June 13, 2014

Enerkem officially inaugurated its first full-scale municipal waste-to-biofuels and chemicals facility in Edmonton.